Hello World, I'm Carol D'silva

Hello World, I'm Carol D'silva

Excited and Nervous introduction to using this platform

Firstly, I'm Carol Dsilva, your friendly neighborhood tech enthusiast and second-year Information Science Engineering student at Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology, Bangalore. Ever since I was a tech-savvy 15-year-old, I've been captivated by the world of technology and design. Now, at 19, I'm dedicated to honing my development skills, having worked on various web projects and apps over the years.

My proficiency in UI and UX design adds an extra dimension to my capabilities as a developer.

In my previous role as a Student Operations Manager for the Snapchat Opinion Leader program, I led Augmented Reality initiatives that garnered over 40 Billion Impressions, Isn't that kinda insane?

My responsibilities included developing and executing program strategies, managing day-to-day operations, curating Lens Studio Workshops, and crafting engagement strategies for program participants.

Looking ahead, I aspire to intern as a developer or software development engineer, focusing on enhancing my skills in data structures and algorithms. I'm eager to immerse myself in the industry and contribute to innovative projects while continuing to grow as a tech professional.

So, what's next on my agenda? Well, I'm thrilled to be joining the Hashnode community to share my tech journey with the world.

Through blogs, I aim to share insights, lessons learned, and experiences gained along the way. Join me as I navigate the world of tech, one blog post at a time!

If you have on how to use this platform, do help me out in the comments (I really need the help). Thanks in advance!